Houston Yoga Classes

The Eight Limbs of Yoga...

Free Yoga Journal

The Eight Limbs Of yoga

*Yama- Ones Sense of Integrity and Behavior in Life ​

The Five Yamas are:

Ahisma: Non Violence

Satya: Truthfulness

Asteya: Non-stealing

Brahmacharya-Moderation in all Things

Aparigraha-Non Possessiveness

*Niyama-Self Dicipline and Spiritual Observances

The Five Niyamas are:

Saucha: Cleanliness

Samtosa: Contentment

Tapas: Heat; Spiritual austerities

Svadhyaya: Study of the Sacred Scriptures and One's self

Isvara Pranidhana: Surrender to God

*Asana- Postures Practiced in Yoga

*Pranayama-Breath Control




*Samadhi-State of Ecstacy, "Peace that passes all understanding"

Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty